Shocking 2024 SAG Awards Results: ‘Oppenheimer,’ ‘Succession,’ ‘The Bear’ Dominate – Full List Here!

This past Saturday, the Screen Actors Guild Awards (SAG) echoed the results of last month’s Golden Globes and Emmy Awards, honoring nearly the same talent pool.

The movie “Oppenheimer” took home awards in three film categories, further solidifying its leading position as we approach the Oscars on March 10. On the television front, HBO’s “Succession,” FX/Hulu’s “The Bear,” and Netflix’s limited series “Beef” stole the spotlight.

Individual awards were scooped up by Jeremy Allen White and Ayo Edebiri, and “The Bear” triumphed in the comedy series ensemble category. “Succession” enjoyed a victorious send-off for its final season, winning in the drama series category.

In a surprising twist, Pedro Pascal won the male actor in a drama series award for his role in HBO’s post-apocalyptic series “The Last of Us.” Elizabeth Debicki earned the same award for her portrayal of Princess Diana in “The Crown,” giving Netflix, the ceremony’s host, another win. This was the first time the SAG Awards were streamed live on Netflix, a change that could breathe new life into the award show, which has seen dwindling ratings on TNT and TBS.

This year’s ceremony was the first since SAG-AFTRA settled its historic strike with major studios and ratified a new contract. Fran Drescher, SAG-AFTRA President, acknowledged the landmark moment with a stirring speech that included a caution about artificial intelligence: “AI will trap us in a matrix where none of us know what’s real.”

“You have weathered the longest strike in our union’s history with bravery and determination,” she proclaimed. “Your group’s self-respect and resolve to declare, ‘We are worthy of better because we are better,’ resulted in an unprecedented billion-dollar deal. Your unity sparked a global workforce, marking what will forever be known as the hot labor summer.”

See also  Alec Baldwin Sued AGAIN! Slain 'Rust' Filmmaker's Ukrainian Family Targets Hollywood Producers

“Oppenheimer’s” Cillian Murphy and “Killers of the Flower Moon” star Lily Gladstone are now one step closer to securing an Oscar this March.

Here is the complete list of winners from the 2024 SAG Awards.

Ensemble Cast in a Motion Picture

“American Fiction”


“The Color Purple”

“Killers of the Flower Moon”

“Oppenheimer” | WINNER

Lead Female Actor Performance

Annette Bening, “Nyad”

Lily Gladstone, “Killers of the Flower Moon” | WINNER

Carey Mulligan, “Maestro”

Margot Robbie, “Barbie”

Emma Stone, “Poor Things”

Lead Male Actor Performance

Bradley Cooper, “Maestro”

Colman Domingo, “Rustin”

Paul Giamatti, “The Holdovers”

Cillian Murphy, “Oppenheimer” | WINNER

Jeffrey Wright, “American Fiction”

Drama Series Ensemble Performance

“The Crown”

“The Gilded Age”

“The Last of Us”

“The Morning Show”

“Succession” | WINNER

Drama Series Female Actor Performance

Jennifer Aniston, “The Morning Show”

Elizabeth Debicki, “The Crown” | WINNER

Bella Ramsey, “The Last of Us”

Keri Russell, “The Diplomat”

Sarah Snook, “Succession”

Supporting Male Actor Performance

Sterling K. Brown, “American Fiction”

Willem Dafoe, “Poor Things”

Robert De Niro, “Killers of the Flower Moon”

Robert Downey Jr., “Oppenheimer” | WINNER

Ryan Gosling, “Barbie”

Comedy Series Ensemble Performance

“Abbott Elementary”


“The Bear” | WINNER

“Only Murders in the Building”

“Ted Lasso”

Male Actor Performance in a Television Movie or Limited Series

Matt Bomer, “Fellow Travelers”

Jon Hamm, “Fargo”

David Oyelowo, “Lawmen: Bass Reeves”

Tony Shalhoub, “Mr. Monk’s Last Case: A Monk Movie”

Steven Yeun, “Beef” | WINNER

Supporting Female Actor Performance

Emily Blunt, “Oppenheimer”

Danielle Brooks, “The Color Purple”

Penélope Cruz, “Ferrari”

Jodie Foster, “Nyad”

Da’Vine Joy Randolph, “The Holdovers” | WINNER

Drama Series Male Actor Performance

See also  Breaking News: Two New 'Lord of the Rings' Movies Announced! 'The Hunt for Gollum' Coming First!

Brian Cox, “Succession”

Billy Crudup, “The Morning Show”

Kieran Culkin, “Succession”

Matthew Macfadyen, “Succession”

Pedro Pascal, “The Last of Us” | WINNER

Comedy Series Female Actor Performance

Alex Borstein, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Rachel Brosnahan, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”

Quinta Brunson, “Abbott Elementary”

Ayo Edebiri, “The Bear” | WINNER

Hannah Waddingham, “Ted Lasso”

Television Movie or Limited Series Female Actor Performance

Uzo Aduba, “Painkiller”

Kathryn Hahn, “Tiny Beautiful Things”

Brie Larson, “Lessons in Chemistry”

Bel Powley, “A Small Light”

Ali Wong, “Beef” | WINNER

Comedy Series Male Actor Performance

Brett Goldstein, “Ted Lasso”

Bill Hader, “Barry”

Ebon Moss-Bachrach, “The Bear”

Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso”

Jeremy Allen White, “The Bear” | WINNER

Stunt Ensemble Performance in a Motion Picture


“Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3”

“Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny”

“John Wick Chapter 4”

“Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One” | WINNER

Stunt Ensemble Performance in a Television Series




“The Last of Us” | WINNER

“The Mandalorian”

Similar posts:

Rate this post

Leave a Comment